About Me

kirsty on a hike in Ranomafa national park (2019)

You probably think of Madagascar as a little island with weird and wonderful creatures and not much else- well you would be so wrong!

I’m here to talk about my experiences living and working in Mada whilst showing the best (and worst) parts of this under-represented country. Having moved to Antananarivo in 2017 to teach English my life took an unexpected turn and I completely fell for this place. So I went back to university to study international health and landed myself a job working for a small NGO in the south of Mada. It’s very hard to explain what it’s like to live here and so I am going to write about my daily life, work and give updates on what’s happening on the red island.

Additionally- I will write about some of the amazing places I’ve visited before and give some advice about travelling Mada, with lots of envy-inducing photos.

Hope you enjoy reading about my Mada life.

Published by kirstycs96

Hi I'm Kirsty. I'm from the U.K but currently working overseas. I'm 23 years old and very new to blogging! Looking forward to sharing my incredible experiences with fellow adventurers.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started